Wabanung Campus 770 N. Main St L'Anse, MI 49946 Phone: (906) 524-8400 Fax: (906) 524-8106



Arts & Agriculture Center 15211 Pelkie Rd Pelkie, MI 49958 Phone: (906) 524-8400 Fax: (906) 524-8106

KBOCC Mission Statement: Formed out of our American Indian identity, the mission of the Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College is to provide post-secondary education rich in Ojibwa culture, tradition, and beliefs that supports lifelong learning.

KBOCC Announces Fall 2023 Academic Achievements!

KBOCC is proud to share our student honors for the Fall 2023 academic term. These students have demonstrated their strong commitment to learning and academic excellence. We are pleased to share their achievements and recognize those accomplishments publicly.

<u>Dean's List:</u> Full-time students who have completed 12 or more credits, have no incompletes, no more than four credits below the 100 level and who have earned a semester GPA of 3.50 to 4.0.

Sara Bartle Daebwae Chosa Cailyn Goodreau Alexis Hebert Zelina Huhta Deborah Knapp Kathleen LaBeau Ashtin Lindemann Angel Loonsfoot Jenna Maki Jacob Misegan Jordis Numinen Anna Pietila Rachel Ritchie Joshua Robinson Naomi Smith Mariana Teikari

<u>Honors List</u>: Full-time students who have completed 12 or more credits, have no incompletes, no more than four credits below the 100 level and who have earned a semester GPA of 3.00 to 3.49.

Joshua Bartle	LeRoy Gauthier	Gabrielle Picciano
Bradley Berry	Jordan McGeshick	Lindsay Stein

<u>Scholastic Achievement</u>: Part-time students (under 12 credits) who have no incompletes, no courses below the 100 level and who have earned a semester GPA of 3.25 or above.

Destine Alvarado-Seymour	Susan Coffey
Karen Anderson	Taryn Colbert
Stacey Anderson	Lily Coponen
Will Anderson	Steven Cunard
Joseph Balderrama	Logan Dusincki
Stephanie Baril	Jeanne Emery
Emily Beauprey	Tashina Emery
Maysen Bergerson	Rylie Erickson
Theresa Bianco	Ava Francois
Zoe Borgen	Beth Gagnon
Gayle Britton	Zachary Geberkoff
Joan Bugni	Kolye Goodman
Olivia Carr	Savannah Haanpaa

Megan Haataja Joseph Halonen Michael Hammerstrom Blake Harden Cathy Hebert Amber Heikkinen Makenna Hendrickson Nolan Hendrickson Samuel Hiltunen Mason Holzberger Karissa Huggins Grant Isaacson Lance Isaacson Lane Johnson Julie Juntunen Suzanne Kahkonen Amber Kamarainen Erin Kamarainen Christa Ketola Andrew Kilpela Eli Kilpela Megan Kinnunen Deslin Klobucher Phil Knapp Jimi Kokko Ashtin Koski Jillian Kowalczuk Joan Kruzich Carla Kyllonen Melissa Lahti Kayla Lamson Elvera Lantz Emberlee Lantz Kristy Laramore Jaycee Larson Daniel Lauritsen Mylee Londo Amber Loonsfoot Shiloh Lussier Erica Magers Nicole Magnant Ashley Mahoney

Michael Maillette Nikira Maki Drake Markham **Charles Miller** Logan Moilanen Richard Morro Adyson Moulden Dallas Moulden Lindsay Nankervis Cassidy Nauertz Alissa Niedzwiecki Cindy Niemi **Brandon Nieskes** Amanda Nordstrom **Riley Olson** Aiden Paquette Alexander Paquette Jason Paguette Melissa Paulson Roman Peterlin Marino Pisani Addison Pizzi Jennifer Powell Niklas Pyhtila Jackson Rice Jacob Robbins Alissa Robillard Paula Roth Shelly Roy

Favian Schuldt Shawn Seppanen William Seppanen Madison Shanahan Jailyn Shelifoe James Shelifoe Shani Shelifoe Lori Sherman Loring Sherman Sawyer Silvola Kaiden Sipe Makayla Smith Pamela Smith Mason Sprenkle Kristin Sullivan Kimberly Swanson Anjelina Truesdell Elexsonna VanAlstine Dianne Waara Cielle Waters-Umfleet Char Weingarten Pat Westman Kolt Wickstrom Marianne Wickstrom Desta Willsey **Tobias Willey** Jill Witz Brent Wranka Fayah Zapolnik

*Please note: Additional students may have earned honors during this time period; however, they were self-reported as FERPA restricted and could not be included in this posting. If you have questions about the Academic Honors list or believe there is an error, please contact the Registrar at <u>registrar@kbocc.edu</u>.