< April 2018 >
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
            1
2Classes resume all day
3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20Last day to withdraw all day
21 22
23 24 25 26 27Last official day of classes all day
28 29
30            


Search

Academic Calendar

FALL SEMESTER 2017

Thursday, August 24 – New Student Orientation & Advising
Monday, August 28 – First official day of classes
Friday, September 1 – Last day to register for classes/Last day to drop & add classes
Monday, September 4 – Labor Day, no classes
Monday, September 18 – Constitution Day, observances, classes held
Friday, September 22 – Michigan Native American Day, no classes
Thursday, November 23 – Thanksgiving recess begins, no classes
Monday, November 27 – Classes resume
Friday, December 1 – Last day to withdraw from classes with a W grade
Friday, December 8 – Last official day of classes

SPRING SEMESTER 2018

Thursday, January 4 – New Student Orientation & Advising
Monday, January 8 – First official day of classes
Friday, January 12 – Last day to register for classes/Last day to drop & add classes
Monday, January 15 – Martin Luther King, Jr Day, observances, classes held
Monday, February 26 – Spring break begins
Monday, March 5 – Classes resume
Friday, March 30 – Good Friday, no classes

Friday, April 20 – Last day to withdraw from classes with a W grade
Friday, April 27 – Last official day of classes
Saturday, May 5 – Commencement Ceremony

SUMMER SEMESTER 2018

Monday, May 7 – First official day of classes
Friday, May 11 – Last day to register for classes/Last day to drop & add classes
Monday, May 28 – Memorial Day, no classes

Friday, June 8 – Last day to withdraw varies by course length (see course syllabus)
Friday, June 15 – 6-week courses completed
Friday, June 29 – 8-week courses completed
Wednesday, July 4 – Independence Day, no classes
Friday, July 27 – 12-week courses completed