770 N. Main St. L'Anse MI, 49946
(906) 524-8400
KBOCC Campus Health and Safety: Current Level 2 - Niizh

Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2021

Thursday, September 2 – New Student Orientation & Advising

Monday, September 6 – Labor Day, no classes

Tuesday, September 7 – First day of class

Monday, September 13 – Last day to drop/add

Friday, September 17 – Constitution Day – observances, classes held

Friday, September 24 – Native American Day, no classes

Thursday, November 25 – Thanksgiving recess begins, no classes

Monday, November 29 – Classes resume

Friday, December 10 – Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Friday, December 17 – Last day of classes


Spring Semester 2022

Thursday, January 6 – New Student Orientation & Advising

Monday, January 10 – First day of classes

Friday, January 14 – Last day to register/Last day to drop/add a course

Monday, January 17 – Martin Luther King, Jr., Day – Observances, classes held

Monday, March 28 – Spring break begins, no classes

Monday, April 4 – Classes resume

Friday, April 22 – Last day to withdraw with a W grade

Friday, April 29 – Last day of classes

Saturday, May 7 – Commencement & Honors Ceremony


Summer Semester 2022

Monday, May 9 – First day of classes

Friday, May 13 – Last day to register/Last day to drop/add a course

Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day, no classes

Friday, June 10 – Last day to withdraw from 6-week courses with a W grade

Friday, June 17 – Last day of classes for 6-week courses

Friday, June 24 – Last day to withdraw from 8-week courses with a W grade

Friday, July 1 – Last day of 8-week classes

Monday, July 4 – Independence Day Holiday, no classes

Friday, July 22 – Last day to withdraw from 12-week courses with a W grade

Friday, July 29 – Last day of 12-week classes