770 N. Main St. L'Anse MI, 49946
(906) 524-8400
KBOCC Campus Health and Safety: Current Level 2 - Niizh

Support Staff

Michelle Bianco, BURSAR/Enrollment Coordinator
AAS-DeVry University 
registrar@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8306

Joseph Bouchard, Librarian
Graduate, Michigan Department of Corrections Leadership Academy
MS-Library Science, Wayne State University
BA-History, Wayne State University
jbouchard@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8206

Dalene Chosa, Financial Aid Director
AA-Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member
dchosa@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8301

DeAnna Hadden, Land Grant Coordinator
AA-Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
AAS-Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member
dhadden@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8209

Suzanne Kahkonen, Accounts Payable/Payroll Clerk
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member
skahkonen@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8406

Jody L. Joki, Administrative Assistant
AA-Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member
jjoki@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8412

Kit Laux, Office of Sponsored Programs Director
BS-Ferris State University
AA-Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member
klaux@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8410

Terry DeRocher Lerma, PhD, LMSW, Behavioral Health Coordinator
PhD-Wayne State University
MA-Wayne State University
BA-Wayne State University
AA-Macomb Community College
tderocher@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8408

Jeff Mayo, Maintenance Supervisor
KBIC Tribal Member
jmayo@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8501

Megan O’Connell, Culinary Chef
AAS-Culinary Arts Institute
moconnell@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8503

Ryan Perrigo, Accounting Supervisor
BS-Northern Michigan University
rperrigo@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8404

Jennifer Powell, Tutor
BS-Eastern Michigan University
jpowell@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8103

Mary Kaye Shalifoe, Bookstore Clerk
AA-Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
mdurant@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8118

Betti Szaroletta, Admissions Officer
AA-Gogebic Community College
AAS-Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member
bszaroletta@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8304

Bryan Welsh, Cultural Wellness Coordinator
AA-Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
AA-Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member

bwelsh@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8517