770 N. Main St. L'Anse MI, 49946
(906) 524-8400
KBOCC Campus Health and Safety: Current Level 2 - Niizh

Support Staff

Michelle Bianco, BURSAR/Enrollment Coordinator
AAS-Web Graphic Design, DeVry University 
registrar@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8306


Joseph Bouchard, Librarian
Graduate, Michigan Department of Corrections Leadership Academy
MS-Library Science, Wayne State University
BA-History, Wayne State University
jbouchard@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8206


Dalene Chosa, Financial Aid Director
AA-Liberal Studies Native American Emphasis, Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member
dchosa@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8301


DeAnna Hadden, Land Grant Coordinator
BS-Applied Workplace Leadership, Northern Michigan University
AA-Environmental Science, Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
AAS-Liberal Studies, Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member
dhadden@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8209


Jody L. Joki, Administrative Assistant
AA-Business Administration, Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member
jjoki@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8412


Suzanne Kahkonen, Accounts Payable/Payroll Clerk
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member
skahkonen@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8406


Kit Laux, Office of Sponsored Programs Director
BS-Business Administration, Ferris State University
AA-Business Administration, Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member
klaux@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8410


Terry DeRocher Lerma, PhD, LMSW, Behavioral Health Coordinator
PhD-Wayne State University
MA-Wayne State University
BA-Wayne State University
AA-Psychology, Macomb Community College
tderocher@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8408


Jeff Mayo, Maintenance Supervisor
KBIC Tribal Member
jmayo@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8501


Meghan O’Connell, Culinary Chef
AAS-Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts, Chicago
moconnell@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8503


Ryan Perrigo, Accounting Supervisor
BS-Accounting, Northern Michigan University
rperrigo@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8404


Jennifer Powell, Tutor
BS-Marketing, Eastern Michigan University
jpowell@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8103


Mary Kaye Shalifoe, Bookstore Clerk
AA-Liberal Studies, Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
mdurant@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8118


Betti Szaroletta, Admissions Officer
AA-Gogebic Community College
AAS-Early Childhood Education, Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member
bszaroletta@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8105


Bryan Welsh, Cultural Wellness Coordinator
AA-Anishinaabe Studies, Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
AA-Business Administration, Keweenaw Bay Ojibwa Community College
Keweenaw Bay Indian Community Member

bwelsh@kbocc.edu (906) 524-8517